July 2021 Webinars

Webinar: Accessibility Features – Microsoft

Date: July 27, 2021
Time: 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Microsoft logo

This webinar is part of a series focused on the built-in accessibility features included with the major technology operating systems: Apple, Microsoft, and Google/Android. 

Accessibility features are meant to make the use of technology less challenging for those with disabilities. Common accessibility features include screen readers, text-to-speech, closed-captioning, voice control and keyboard shortcuts. Additional access features are designed to work with various assistive technologies including switch technologies.

In this second webinar of the series, we will review the access features found in the world’s most popular operating system, Microsoft Windows, as well as several of their other popular software packages and hardware systems including their gaming devices.

Use this link for more information and to register for the webinar: Accessibility Features – Microsoft


The following list of July 2021 webinars on the topic of assistive technology and accessibility is generated by the Accessible Technology Consortia funded by the Center for Accessible Technology. Thank you.

Beyond Keyboards: Alternative Tools for Controlling Your Computer from PHP
July 7, 2021 at 3:00 pm Eastern

Wired Wednesday: AT Bits & Bytes with TFL and WATAP
July 14, 2021 at 2:00 pm Eastern (45 min.)

Accessibility in Technology Purchase and Use Decisions from AT3
July 14, 2021 at 2:30pm Eastern

Accessibility Features to Consider & Avoid When Developing an Accessible Kiosk from TPGi
July 20, 2021 at 10:00 am Eastern

Reading and Vision Accessibility in Your Pocket from PHP
July 20, 2021 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

New Approaches to Web Accessibility Requirements under WCAG3 from ADA Southeast
July 27, 2021 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern